The Five Stages of Grief: ’30 Rock’ Edition

Perhaps my favorite television show of all time, ’30 Rock’ airs its series finale this Thursday night. It’s not a perfect show by any means–the show is ableist more often than I would hope–but that reduces the show to levels of mere humanity. I dread (in a purely humorous and over-the-top fashion) the end of the show, so I figured it would be interesting to pair some of my favorite clips of the show with the Kübler-Ross stages of grief.

Denial

 

Anger

 

Bargaining

 

Depression

 

Acceptance

While I went looking through clips, however, I found this scene. It’s one of my all-time favorites:

At this point, I realized what a mistake I made. It’s ’30 Rock,’ and I have to play by their rules. Ergo, here are some of my favorite clips of the show set to the Tracy Jordan stages of grief.

Fear

 

Denial

 

Horniness

 

Wisdom

Sleepiness

 

Depression

I’m going to miss this show.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment